La Foret Building, Harajuku

Apr 24 2002

All right, I knew when I got my digicam that I was going to be taking photos of any goth-lolis I could find. One thing that I was afraid of, though, is that eventually I’d ask someone I’d already asked, and they’d say, “you already took my picture!” and I’d be all embarrassed. Well, This girl is the first I had the courage to ask, and no more than five minutes after taking this photo, I approached her again, thinking she was someone else due to some particular circumstances, and asked if I could take her photo. She was very sweet and polite about telling me that I had just taken her photo, and that, no, she was not a different person. Well, I guess I’m glad I got it out of the way. Here she is, thanks go out to her, the first in what I hope will be a long and glorious tradition of goth-lolis.