Andy, Kouenji

Dec 23 2002

Much of my life for the past couple of months has consisted of hanging out with Andy. Much of my time of hanging out with Andy has consisted of playing video games. It started when I introduced him to Xenosaga, and then escalated into my picking up a used Dreamcast and the first two Sakura Taisen games. As you can see, we now have the Dreamcast, Sakura Taisen with Visual Memory Unit, Sakura Taisen 2 with Puru Puru Pack, Sakura Taisen 3 with music box, Sakura Taisen 4 with cell phone straps, Sakura Taisen Online with keyboard, the official Sakura Taisen controller, Shenmue, Sonic Adventure, Space Channel 5, and Sega Rally 2. The current state of the Dreamcast allowed us to get all of this stuff for quite cheap. Andy knows everything there is to be known about Japan. He’s also fluent in Japanese and will probably end up doing translation for a game or comic company. If that’s not awesome I don’t know what awesome is.